Rajiv Gandhi Indian Institute of Management    
      Home   Home         Sitemap   Sitemap    
Annual International Conference on Sustainability: People, Planet And Prosperity
  Home > Annual International Sustainability Conference  


SusCon-4 Brochure
Guidelines for paper submission
Registration Form
Sponsorship Form
Accomodation for SUSCON 2015
Important Information
   Last date for Full paper Submission for SusCon IV is 15th January 2015   

Theme Of The Year

People, Policy and Practices

Sub Themes

Academic papers, focused on the main theme but not limited to, are invited for the SUSCON IV. Scholars may choose from any of the sub-themes for expressing their viewpoints. The process starts with the submission of extended abstract as per the given timeline.
Sub-Themes :
  • Alternate Sources of Energy
  • Water Resources Management
  • Reverence for Nature
  • Natural Resources – Judicious Utilization
  • Towards Green Economy
  • Science and Humanism
  • Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation
  • Disaster Management
  • Covering the Uncovered – Insurance
  • Technology of Measuring the Immeasurable
  • Social and Neural Marketing
  • Brick and Mortar to Click and Shop
  • Sustainable Supply Chain Management
  • GRI, Reporting Standards and Impact on Organizations
  • Rio+20 and the Way Forward
  • Integrating Sustainability into Management Education
  • Governance and Ethics
  • Sustainability: The Role of Social Media
  • Economic Growth, Equity and Grass-root Development
  • Self, Organization and Society: Towards Harmony
  • Preservation of Indigenous Cultures and Livelihood
  • CSR and Stakeholder Engagement
  • Leadership and the Spirit of Sustainability
  • Emerging Trends in Stakeholder Activism
  • Dimensions of Business Ecosystem
  • Sustainable Marketing Practices
  • Community Development – Role of NGOs and CBOs
  • Social Entrepreneurship
  • Sustainability Strategy: Competitive Advantage
  • Green manufacturing

Venue of the Conference

Indian Institute of Management - Shillong
Mayurbhanj Complex, Nongthymmai; Shillong - 793014
East Khasi Hills District, Meghalaya, India
Telephone: +91 (0364) 230 8000

Important Dates of the Conference

Last date of Abstract submission:
15th December 2014

Last date of Final Paper Submission:

15th January 2015

Notification of Acceptance of Final Paper:

31st January 2015

Deadline for Online Registration:

28th February 2015

Awards for Best Paper

In consonance with its constant focus on Sustainability since inception, IIM Shillong is pleased to announce awards for three best papers in the conference. Selection will be done by the jury comprising external panel experts. The criteria for selection of the three best award winning papers are::

  • Originality of Ideas
  • Clarity of Thought
  • Depth of Research
  • Quality of Analysis and
  • Relevance to the overall conference theme.

The Awards :

  • First Prize INR 25,000.00 & certificate of appreciation
  • Second Prize INR 15,000.00 & certificate of appreciation
  • Third Prize INR 10,000.00 & certificate of appreciation

Committee Members

  • Chairman
    Prof. Sanjoy Mukherjee
  • Conference Scientific Committee Chairman
    Prof. Tapas Kumar Giri
  • Members
  • Prof. P. Saravanan
  • Prof. Natalie West Kharkongor
  • Prof. Rohit Dwivedi
  • Prof. Sonia Nongmaithem
  • Prof. Maram Srikanth
  • Prof. Khanindra Ch. Das
  • Prof. Amit Shukla
  • Prof. Bidyut Jyoti Gogoi
  • Shri Arindum Mukhopadhyay
  • Ms. Sanjita Jaipuria

SusCon 1

SusCon 2

SusCon 3

Prof Sanjoy Mukherjee

Chairman, Sus-Con
Telephone: +91 (0364) 230 8000
E-mail: smj@iimshillong.in

Venue of SuSCoN 2015:

Indian Institute of Management - Shillong
Mayurbhanj Complex, Nongthymmai; Shillong - 793014
East Khasi Hills District, Meghalaya, India
Telephone: +91 (0364) 230 8000

Annual Conference 2010



      Website optimised for IE 6.0 with 1024 x 768 screen resolution | © IIMS 2008 |